Tito Kadaryanto won the APEA Award

GENERASIINDONESIA.COM | “We are proud of the winners because of their contribution and commitment to advancing entrepreneurship in the Asian region, as well as instilling a culture of fairness, honesty and social responsibility. Furthermore, they also help strengthen stability and prosperity in this region,” said President Enterprise Asia, William Ng praised business people receiving the 2013 APAC Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards.


APEA is an awarding program for entrepreneurs whose contribution to the progress of the business and economic world has brought changes to the country. APEA is held in several countries in the Asia Pacific region, including Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei Darussalam, Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, China, India and Indonesia.


In Indonesia alone APEA has been held since 2008, and this year, APEA 2013 is the fifth implementation by giving awards to 17 Indonesian entrepreneurs, one of which is Tito Kadaryanto (PT Indolima Perkasa) for the Most Promising Entrepreneurship Awards category. Tito Kadaryanto has been leading his company for approximately 15 years and has made PT Indolima Perkasa a senior below the line agency company group and often gets awards for its performance.


In the 2013 APEA Most Promising Entrepreneurship Awards category, Tito Kadaryanto was awarded with 10 other entrepreneurs such as Yanurmal (Asia Wisata / PT Khalifa International Business), Rocky J Pesik (Caraka Group), Lucky Soebyantoro (Jitlada Group), Iwan Suhermin (PT Babybelle Jaya Lestari), Yantje Wongso (PT Biru Semesta Abadi), Teguh Ariwibowo (PT Dharmavoila Indonesia Prakarsa), Susanna S Hartawan (PT NBO Indonesia), M Akbar Djohan (PT Multi Angkutan Express), Wempy Dyocta Koto (PT Wardour And Oxford) , and Arie Mone (Nation Children Business Group).


Then the award as the Outstanding Entrepreneurship Awards was given to seven (7) entrepreneurs, including Noni Sri Ayati Purnomo (Blue Bird Group), Brian Yaputra (PT Eztu Glass Art 1981), Mugi Rahardjo (PT Dinamika Energitama Nusantara), Johnnie Sugiarto (PT El John Indonesia), Lau Chia Nguang (Malindo Feedmill Tbk), Nanda Widya (PT Metropolitan Land Tbk) and Eva Kurniaty (PT Multi Niaga Sukses).


Meanwhile the award for Entrepreneur of the Year was given to HM Aksa Mahmud (PT Bosowa Corporation).


The awarding of the 2013 Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards (APEA) was held on Saturday (04/13/2013) at JW Marriots Hotel by Enterprise Asia, an NGO that promotes the development of entrepreneurship in Asian countries.


The event was attended by a number of executives from inside and outside the country, including from the government, present Deputy Kemenkop UKM UKM Abdul Kadir Damanik representing the Minister of Cooperatives and SMEs, Syarief Hassan.


The benchmarks used by the judges in the APEA 2013 included assessment of various criteria, a track record of business growth, recognition of entrepreneurs in the relevant sector, business influence, market competition and others